youtube One of the vital fashionable on-line video streaming platforms that host a variety of movies belonging to totally different genres. YouTube movies are watched by customers of various age teams world wide. One of many customary options of YouTube is that each time you seek for a selected video, it saves it to your search historical past. Equally, each time you watch a video, it’s saved in your view historical past, When you hand over your machine to somebody, they will shortly view your YouTube historical past. This may trigger you a number of embarrassment as a result of you will have seen some movies that you simply did not suppose others would find out about.

When you suppose this state of affairs would possibly trigger you some bother, it’s higher to delete your YouTube historical past and be at peace each time you hand over your smartphone to another person. Here’s a step-by-step information that can assist you pause and clear your YouTube historical past.

Methods to Pause YouTube Historical past

1. Open the YouTube app in your smartphone and faucet on the icon/avatar within the prime proper nook.
2. It will open a brand new menu, now press the Settings possibility.
3. Subsequent, choose the “Historical past & Privateness” possibility.

4. Now, faucet on “Pause Watch Historical past” possibility and toggle off the choice.
5. Now press the Return key and on the earlier menu faucet on the choice “Cease Search Historical past” and toggle the choice off.]
6. Your YouTube historical past is now paused and can stay so till you flip it again on.


Methods to clear your YouTube historical past

1. Open the YouTube app in your smartphone and faucet on the icon/avatar within the prime proper nook.
2. It will open a brand new menu, now press the Settings possibility.
3. Subsequent, choose the “Historical past & Privateness” possibility.
4. Now, faucet on the choice “Clear viewing historical past”, and a affirmation display will open. When you actually wish to clear your complete viewing historical past, press “Clear viewing historical past” and your complete viewing historical past shall be cleared, and it is possible for you to to see a small affirmation notification in your display.


5. Now press the Return key and faucet on the choice “Clear Search Historical past” within the earlier menu. When you actually wish to clear your complete search historical past, press on “Clear Search Historical past” in order that your complete search historical past is cleared and it is possible for you to to see a small affirmation notification in your display.

By following these easy steps, you may be sure that nobody is ready to entry your YouTube historical past with out your consent.

FbTwitterLinkedin




Supply hyperlink